Completed 5 months..

Its said that being pregnant and giving birth is the most wonderful thing on Earth. May be this happens with time but I have started realizing it. I have to admit that fourth and fifth month of my pregnancy were far better than the earlier months. I felt good and relaxed comparatively. Thanks to my husband for loving me even with my mood swings.!

On May 4th I had my Ultrasound level-II and I came to know that I have low lying placenta. Also my right uterine artery showed resistance. What I learned from my Google search :

  • The uterine arteries provide blood to the uterus. Two arteries are present, one on the left and one on the right side of the uterus. Blood from the uterine arteries supplies blood to the muscles of the uterus and the placenta. So the right one wasn’t doing well and for that I am taking medicine.
  • Low-lying placenta, or placenta praevia, is a complication of pregnancy where the placenta that feeds the growing baby is attached to the lower part of the womb near to or covering the cervix. In some cases, a placenta that is seen to be low-lying will move upwards later in pregnancy.

This was little disturbing so I took an appointment with the doctor on May 7th she said it wasn’t too serious but I need to be careful and take rest. She did not change any medicines. I am still having Iron and Calcium tablets.

This month was also special because it was our marriage anniversary and we completed 2 years on May 18, 2016. We had dinner with the family at West Side Story. I made a scrapbook for him that included everything from our important dates, valentines day, birthday, our trips everything. It was so wonderful to see his reaction after reading it. He gifted me my favorite perfume.

We were planning for a babymoon but due to my condition we couldn’t go to hilly areas or take flights so we did a weekend getaway to Amritsar from May 20-22. We specially went to Harmandir Sahib (Golden Temple) to seek blessings from the almighty. Our stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson was great. The staff was courteous and helpful.

I haven’t bought any maternity clothing because the ones I tried did not suit me. They were too baggy and looked weird on me. Also my experience with Indian websites such as Babyoye wasn’t good. Instead I got a mix of ethnic and casual wear from Myntra and Westside respectively. These are one or two size bigger, more comfortable and I can get them altered later on.

I am optimistic that all the hurdles in my pregnancy will vanish and my baby will be happy and healthy. God Bless All 🙂18-21_weeks

*Image Source

Leave a Reply

