250th Day..

Everything grows rounder and wider and weirder, and I sit here in the middle of it all and wonder who in the world you will turn out to be. —Carrie Fisher

Today my little one completed 250 days inside my womb, which implies that I am done with 35 weeks (or 8 months) of pregnancy. I am feeling so special as this is my first pregnancy and in just 4 weeks I will  be holding him/her in my arms.

  • August 2016 (Eighth Month) :

Honestly, this was the toughest month for me. Let me tell you why, firstly I was too stressed because I hadn’t purchased anything for the baby and my husband was too busy with his business project that he could not take out time to go with me anywhere for shopping. Secondly my health took a backseat. I had stomach infection followed by cold and cough which lasted for about 14 days. Trust me I can handle anything but I literally hate to fall sick. I get depressed when my body doesn’t stay active and all I have to do is stay in the bed and rest.

The one good thing that happened this month is my Hb improved from 10.1 gm/dl to 11.8 gm/dl. Thanks to my friend who suggested me a simple routine to improve Hb. Before going to bed soak 11 raisins overnight in 1 cup of water and take it empty stomach in the morning. [A raisin is a dried grape. The health benefits of raisins include relief from constipation, acidosis, anemia, fever, and sexual dysfunction.]

I haven’t gained any weight this month as I was ill. In my last meeting with the doctor she told me that my amniotic fluid is still borderline and baby’s weight is also less. In these eight months I have done everything I could so now I have left everything to God. I just pray for a happy and healthy baby.

With all this happening on the health front it was such a delightful experience to shop for the baby. My husband and I decided to buy everything online since we got good discounts plus everything came home without spending any time in traffic jams, malls or markets. We got a new cupboard from Pepperfry and ordered clothes and other baby products from MyntraFirstcryHopscotchBabyoye.

All’s Well That Ends Well.. God Bless All !!

PhotoGrid_1472642062895

*Image Source : Google Image Search

Leave a Reply

